Uncategorized

rating & reviewing every romance novel i've read so far this summer | 2021



booktok #books #bookreviews HUGE DISCLAIMER: THERE ARE SOME SPOILERS IN THE CREDENCE REVIEW, SO FAST FORWARD IF U DON’T WANT …

source

25 Comments

25 Comments

  1. pippinbloom

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Do you enjoy reading on the tablet? I'm nervous to get one because I feel like it won't compare to having the pages in my hands. Love the video!

  2. Camille Toledo

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    27:55 cracked me up HAHAHAHA so relatable! thank you so much for this!!! i might read the song of achilles, ugly love, and beach read this vacation (our vacation just started today) <3

  3. Ryleigh

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    20 BOOKS! That’s so many!

  4. Mayra Romero

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    If you liked Emily Henry's Beach Read I highly recommend her latest book "People we meet on vacation" SO GOOD!

  5. Thedemonicdiva

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    I highly recommend diving into LGBT+ books there are more than we thought out there! Look out for paybacks a witch in October specifically ! I recommend: these witches is don’t burn, girl serpent thorn, cinderella is dead, malice, Circe, Blood like magic, The babysitters coven, one last stop, crier wars and honey girl

    Some of these are duologies so check them out!

  6. Isabella

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    omg i like this video sm !!! i would love if you made more of these!! book recs are so interesting

  7. Isabella

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    There’s so many books written by Colleen that are amazing!! Also if u like mystery , Colleen also has a book called Verity and its soooooo interesting.
    I know you said you’re more into young adult and romance books but I really recommend A Good Girls Guide to Murder and its sequel Good Girl, Bad Blood. Hands down the best books i’ve read so far in 2021

  8. Aquariusabee

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    You should read: Permanent Record by Mary H.K. Choi, and if you want to try a darker murder mystery romance you should check out the Truly Devious series by Maureen Johnson, savaged by Mia Sheridan, Today Tonight Tomorrow by Rachel Lynn Solomon.

    I love Colleen Hoover. One of my favourite authors ever.

    I read a few of these and Beach Read really is in my top 10 for this year so far.

  9. sophie

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    i haven’t read a lot of books in the past year, and your recs are making me so interested in reading romance again 🥰 and thanks for your review of song of achilles! i’ve been wanting to read it for ages but i hesitate because i’m not really in the right headspace for it 🙃 i can’t handle angst now and although i do love crying from a good love story, i can tell this will wreck me. but i am still so tempted to read it and then maybe just stop before it gets to the parts i don’t want to read.

  10. Holly Richardson

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Love this! Thank you for the recommendations

  11. Emily Plourde

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Perfect timing, thank you! Summer and romance novels go so well together. Maybe it’s all the Cancer/Leo energy.

  12. Cassidy Tilden

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    i’m about halfway through song of achilles… I am not prepared 😬 also if you’re looking for more love stories there’s a book of short stories that’s become my absolute favorite you should check out!! it’s called Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory by Raphael-Bob Waksberg. absolutely BEAUTIFUL

  13. Samantha Bonaparte

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Love the book content!!! The Unhoneymooners is top tier!! The Hating Game is also incredible!!! And YAS the song of Achilles! Impeccable taste

  14. Nicole Gulino

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    "I've only read 20 books so far this year" girl I'm only on book 16 relax you're fine

  15. Nicole Gulino

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    I've been wanting to read more ugh you're inspiring me

  16. Cathy Ching

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    I'm currently on my 6th book this year and its All Your Perfects!! I'm halfway through the book and I'm so hooked! I started yesterday lol ♡

    Love this video~ more vids like this pls 💖

  17. soraya rampal

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Has anyone read You Deserve Each Other??? I highly recommend it its sooo cute

  18. Marta Capela

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Ugly love!!! Yes!!!

  19. Marta Capela

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    I am going to read beach read! Thank you for the recommendations 🥰

  20. Ifeyloves

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    This is literally what I needed ❤️ I love romance books

  21. fighter x

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    The way you describe some of these novels makes me super interested in getting motivated to up my daily reading game lol. You mentioned getting bored easily. Same! So it was helpful to hear your reviews.

  22. rebekkah bloom

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Adding It Ends With Us to my wishlist 👀 It sounds like it's got a bit of psychology and love!!

  23. ChemicalPoisons

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    The biggest issue I had with the Hating Game is that, while the author knows perfectly well how to write zesty, feisty dialogue when the characters loathe each other, the way she transitioned them to their "relationship" felt really underdeveloped and flat to me. Plus, the way she wrote on how they went on about their daily interactions after they became a couple was almost so identical to the hating times, that I didn't feel any difference.

    All in all, I just wish she knew how to better write romance, because half the book really went downhill from the point they made out. And I had really high hopes for this book, because the enemies to lovers trope is filled with either bad writing, terrible clichés and/or a severe lack of works.

    Song of Achilles , on the other hand? One of the best books I read last year. Tugged on every heartstring.

    Hope you'll get to read more books! Thank you for this video!

  24. Amanda Balser

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    Loved this content!! We have such similar taste in books (I’ve read 8 of these books myself… 10 if you include the 2 you briefly mention at the end). Now you have me wanting to read A Touch of Darkness!!! So that’s definitely going on my to read pile. I’m sure you already have a massive list of books you’re planning to read but here are a few recs in case you haven’t gotten these yet: You Deserve Each Other by Sarah Hogle (SO funny and witty, def enemies to lovers vibe but with a very unique premise), the Off Campus series by Elle Kennedy is very fun and spicy, Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren (ok hear me out… this is the first book in their very first book series, it’s about a group of girls who go to Vegas and meet a group of guy friends and each book focuses on one of their stories with them and omg it’s actually SO good and underrated… spicy yet cute!!) Wallbanger by Alice Clayton and Foreplay by Sophie Jordan are actually so good if you’re in the mood for spicy, Emergency Contact by Mary H.K Choi is emotional but so good. Ok there’s just a few of my favourite (highest rated on goodreads) less “mainstream” romance book recommendations. But I hope you do more book review content!! I follow you on TikTok due to astrology but I really love hearing about this too 😊

  25. milkstrology

    July 17, 2021 at 4:20 pm

    🍃😟 HUGE DISCLAIMER: THERE ARE SOME SPOILERS IN THE CREDENCE REVIEW, SO FAST FORWARD IF U DON'T WANT THAT!! 😟🍃

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top