Uncategorized

I Tried Romance Book Boxes So You Don't Have To… | Reveal Book Box & Belle Book Box Review



Are they worth it? I tried out Reveal Book Box and Belle Book box, two romance boxes so you don’t have to. Here is my experience and review! BOOKS …

source

22 Comments

22 Comments

  1. Tamesha Lewis

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I got the Reveal Book Box with the 4 books for March and April. I assume they curate the box according to the troupes we chose. The books you didn't get are I Never Planned on You by Stephanie Jenkins, Swipe Left for Love by Lynn Stevens, and Once Written Twice Shy by Carey Decevito for March. Then for April The Love Plan by Erica Marselas, Condemned to Love by Siobhan Davis, and Prince by Cambria Hebert. I love Cambria Hebert's #Nerd and GearShark series.

  2. I really like that container and Hook Shot cover!

  3. Happy for Now

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I have the same issue with book boxes. The belle one with that jar was super cute though. I definitely hesitate to buy them cause of all the junk.

    New camera is fabulous! It’s a lot crisper video quality!

  4. Angela Duckett

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I think the #1 best book box for romance is the bookworm box. Colleen Hoover started the company and all books are donated by authors and 100% of the proceeds go to the monthly chosen charity. I used to get it but when I stopped reading romance I cancelled my subscription.

  5. plebeextraordinaire

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    This is random but I did want to say I have a magnetic phone mount for my car that I could not do without and I actually stuck the sticky bit directly to the phone under the case and it still works great through the plastic

  6. C & P Vlogs

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I love your channel 💕 I’m trying to get into reading and you are so good at explaining everything! Thank you 🙏

  7. Beth Loubet

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I'm just over the doodads these days. I need to purge and move into a cheaper space if I can. And I'm finding new authors through free books on Kindle.

    Is it just me, or does Vampire Girl sound like a Supernatural episode? NOT that that's a bad thing. 😀

  8. Abby Miller

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    You should try bae crate

  9. Literary Lion

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    As someone who only gets YA book boxes it was really interesting to watch an unboxing for a different genre! I really loved the cookie jar.

  10. Priscilla Aguilera

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I really like certain book boxes personally; however, I never get any boxes without knowing exactly what the book selection is. Once I know what it is, I decide whether I'm interested in it and if I should get it or skip that month. Authentic Books is one of my favorite boxes because you get to choose from two titles announced each month and because the items that come in the box are for the most part small-business, self-care items and treats which are all curated around the themes and moments in each book (many of the items, such as the candles, are made exclusively for that book/box). Since the items are all consumable, they don't create clutter and you can enjoy them as you read the book. The only downside is that it's pretty expensive, though I find the cost reasonable given how carefully curated the boxes and everything in them are. But it's definitely pricier, so I think it makes a perfect special treat, especially if one of the titles is one you're already excited about.

  11. Ishani Reads

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Loved this video!

  12. MLLatUtube

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I love watching book box unboxings but I usually don't want/need all of the extras and would rather just buy the book(s). Thank you for this review – I actually added a book to my TBR!

  13. Veronica's shelf

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Bookboxes. Usually I don't really feel like I need the swag. I'd rather have an extra book. I wish there were more available in sweden, so far I have only found one that is worth my money where you can actully choose genre.

  14. Cynthia Holmes

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Didn't know that there was a romance book boxes never heard of these I don't think I will be subscribing to one of these but thanks for the video 🤔😮🤭🤫🤣😂

  15. Anzhela Kocheshkova

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    i feel like i saw smb unbox a romance/self care book box but i can't remember who it was.i think the box was called "unplugged" though and it seemed rather intersting. i remember it got me curious

  16. Eoroiocoa

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    To continue on this video it would be interesting to know what you actually thought of the books in the boxes.

    To answer the question I love the idea of book boxes but most of the time I don’t want all the things in it. I am subscribed to illumicrate book only, which I like because I get the book and monthly pin but not all the other things.

  17. Erika Konic

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    I love BOTM and how they operate, but I do like to try other book boxes when I can.

  18. MsAwesomeSaucey

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Wow, romance exclusive book boxes? Awesome!

  19. CatApocalypse

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    After trying a few kinds of box subscriptions, I definitely prefer ones where I know exactly what I'm getting, like Book of the Month. It sounds like Belle Box is closer to that sort of experience, at least. I just don't have the space for things I may not like or use!

  20. Meowth Vader

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Im always really wary about book boxes because I’m picky

  21. Lisa Leckler

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    Loved this video hoping you have more book box reviews. I know I’m late to the party but recently got my first book box through once upon a book. Loved the concept so very curious what else is out there. I do read quite a bit of romance so this video was helpful. Right now I’m looking for a book box that’s fantasy, mystery or horror. Would like to know what your fav box is so far Bethany?

  22. Lemonade Stand

    August 1, 2021 at 10:44 pm

    It would be cool if you could make this a series and continue to try different boxes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top