Uncategorized

Historical Romance Books You Should Read If You Loved Bridgerton | Recommendations



Hi Booklovers! Here are a bunch of historical romance book recommendations to read if you’ve just finished watching the Bridgerton Netflix show or reading the …

source

36 Comments

36 Comments

  1. Leah Yang

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Yes all those books are 🔥 . You should also read, if you haven’t already “That scandalous evening” by Christina Dodd

  2. Raashmi T

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I absolutely have to recommend Sabrina Jeffries' Hellions of Halstead Hall

  3. Hauwa Hala

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    YES! LISA KLEYPAS! YESSS

  4. Hauwa Hala

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    i started reading Tempt Me by Twilight and honestly, My favourite is Love in The Afternoon. I'm practically obsessed! and I love married by morning

  5. dswete01

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Mary Balogh has amazing historical romances. She really researches the time periods she writes about, so her books are very historically accurate. She is an amazing writer. I love her books.

  6. Henrietta Anne Ele S

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I recommend Sarah McEden's Jonquil series, it's clean historical romance, very chill reading. I haven't read it in order, i started with For Love and Honour, however the Jonquil brothers have such a wonderful dynamic, and if you liked the Bridgerton family dynamic, you'll probably like this one. This series is a bit fluffier.
    Also Georgette Heyer's These Old Shades is BRILLIANT. The characterisation of the hero and heroine are impeccable, and if you liked Anthony Bridgerton's wit and sarcasm, you will love the hero's of These Old Shades. this book is…an experience. Absolutely loved it.
    Please give them a try, they are well worth your time.

  7. Jessica Johnsen

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Have you ever read the Jonquil Brothers series by Sarah Eden? It reminded me a lot of the bridgertons with the amount of humor between the siblings.

  8. Jessica Johnsen

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    The Lost Lords series by Putney is great as well.

  9. Am Mo

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Loved loved loved all of LK series. Devil in spring was also my favorite in the ravenels series!!

  10. Hina Tabassum Khatri

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    It is so great to see someone love romance as much as I do!

  11. Hina Tabassum Khatri

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    So, you mentioned Tessa Dare. Have you read the Spindle Cove series by Tessa Dare?

  12. HolidayLongIsland201

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I HEART DEVIL IN SPRING FOREVER!! My gal Pandora with her ADHD was so adorably awkward (perhaps I can relate). Also, I was both entertained by and admired her pirate like approach to kissing.

  13. zaza mukhtar

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    love the hathaways but my favourite would be Poppy's, Leo's and Beatrix's book.

    love the ravenels and all julie garwood's historical romance.

  14. Chona Caballero

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I like Judith McNaught…Westmoreland Saga and the sequel series..

  15. dunte bond

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Lisa Kleypas is by far my favorite historic romance author. I read Beatrix and Christophers story so many times. I also love Candace Camp and Mary Balogh.

  16. Lara Noe

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    The Smythe-Smith Quartet series, also by Julia Quinn, is really great!

  17. Zyrenya

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I recommend The Cynster series by Stephanie Laurens

  18. Madison Silva

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    you should check out the league of extraordinary women series by evie dunmore!! they’re only two out right now, and the third comes out in september. but it’s sooooo good.

  19. cherry lattimore

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Have you read Stephanie Lauren's Cynster novels? In my opinion THE best regency novels. It's all about one family (and extended family, or family of those who married into the cynsters), they are so well written and i read them all once a year. So if you love the Bridgerton's you'll love the Cynsters

  20. rosa c

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Have you tried Julie Ann long? I love her!

  21. Magic Material

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Thank you! So excited to try the gilded age series -i love books of that age and setting but its hard to find them sometimes. Not exactly a romance, but The English Wife by Lauren Willig is what made me love that era.

  22. Destinyz

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    When you've read like 75% of these books lol I might have an obsession

  23. Dawn S

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I enjoyed the Bridgerton prequels.

  24. H. Nikam

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    LISA KLEYPAS IS MY FAVOURITE HISTORICAL ROMANCE AUTHOR TOO! My fave Hathaway book are Tempt Me at Twilight and (especially) Love in the Afternoon. Favourite Wallflower book, of course, is Devil in Winter.
    Edit: omg thank you for the like, you're so sweet. I also like Derek Craven's book tbh 😍😍

  25. I love Pandas

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    My usual problem with novels is that i usually love the start of the book but it gets boring and predictable by the end and it loses its touch. So can anyone recommend a book that is good from start to end? I did like some of julie garwood’s and judith mcnaught’s books but I’m looking for a book that really makes you feel for the characters and understand each of their angst instead of the usual stupid reason of not confessing because of pride or something of the sort. I want a REAL reason.

  26. Iqra Khan

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    This video all i needed. Thank you ❤️

  27. denise ibanez

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    hello there, Any historical romance books with a Scottish setting to recommend?

  28. Wladka Peters

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Oh, you should try books by Mary Balogh the Bedwin saga

  29. Rose Quinn

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    For Edmund and Violet's story from Bridgerton, i am really hoping we get it in the Rokesby Series. After all, it is set in the time of Edmund's early life. Fingers crossed for that, especially because the two families are neighbours and there have been some marriages between the two families already.

    Lisa Kleypas is amazing! The 3rd book of the Wallflowers series (Devil in Winter) can actually be considered a prequel to the Devil in Spring (3rd Ravenels book) as it tells the story of Gabriel's parents.

    As for other family oriented books, The Cynster series by Stephanie Laurens are a must in my opinion. They are a lot more steamier than Bridgerton books. They are filled with rakish alpha males and strong females who will make the Cynster men work for their love. Most books have some sort of a crime investigation aspect to them as well – be it a murder, a theft, rigged bets – which adds to the suspense. Bastion club series is also great, but my fav is Captain Jack's Woman which is actually the prequel of the series.

    I also enjoyed Birmigham Series by Kathleen E. Woodiwiss, but i have mixed feelings on the 1st book (The Flame and the Flower) due to how it begins.

    Here are some other series/authors to checkas well: Mary Balogh (Dark Angel series, The Survivor's Club series); Sarah MacLean (Love by Numbers series, Scandal & Scoundrel series, Rules of Scoundrels series – there are connections between all 3 series); Gaelen Foley (The Knight Family series); Julie Garwood (Crown Spies series); Teresa Medeiros (Yours Until Dawn – it's a great book and really worth the read); Nieves Hidalgo (idk if there are translations to English, but i really loved her books); Amanda Quick (some of her books have a bit of a supernatural in it, but nothing too over the top); Elizabth Hoyt (Maiden Lane series – i had a hard time finishing them the first time, but they were a lot better on the second read, but my fav two are and will remain Duke of Midnight and Duke of Pleasure).

  30. Monica87

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Love love love Lisa Kleypas!!! Question: How did you manage to get hardcover of Mine Till Midnight? Or any hardcover editions for that matter. I've looked everywhere for them and only ones available are large print formats from libraries. 🙁

  31. Danidelaspampas

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    My favorite author is Lisa Kleypas. I appreciate your recommendations so much! I've had a difficult time finding someone like her.

  32. chibilily

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    All your reviews feels like a good chat with friends. I love your channel!

  33. Nwabisa Abongile Ngoqo

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    The Cynster Series by Stephanie Laurens are great reads!

  34. akimi soctt

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

  35. Farida Kiranawala

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    I love love lovee Lisa Kleypas and her Walflower series and really liked Hathaways too! And ofcourse Julia quinns bridgerton series is a must read

  36. Tayla Powell

    July 26, 2021 at 2:33 am

    Do any of these have 'questionable consent' issues? Can you recommend some that are free from consent issues (incl. stuff like people saying no or being coerced etc), just want fun not consent issues mid-book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top