Uncategorized

FRAGILE LONGING REVIEW…A MAFIA ROMANCE NOVEL



Facebook Book Club https://www.facebook.com/groups/2718107138508416/?ref=share Goodreads …

source

24 Comments

24 Comments

  1. Nadine ka

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Mary could you please do a rec of romance books with possessive/protective/alpha male leads in it , I feel like I've read them all but surely not! I would love to see ur rec on that topic

  2. NATASHA NAMUTEBI

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    It was straight up trash and I kept on skipping lol.. Sorry!

  3. amal saber

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    I totally agree with you unfortunately 😞😞

  4. milomazli

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    super well said!

  5. aisha rasheed

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    I totally agree it should've been just based after the wedding cuz imitating her sister was cringy

  6. rgsfxo

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Tbh I hope Cora makes a second book on them regardless if it's a standalone, because the whole book just seemed like a character development 😭

  7. Anmol Sangha

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    There is no other way I would describe this book than that It was the same as Growl and Cara’s book for me.
    I didn’t like that book and thought it didn’t fit in as well as any others but it introduced me to the Camorra and this book introduces you to the new generation of the Mafia families we love.
    Really hope that Cora Reilly does well with Adamo and Dinara’s story and all the other ones.

    P.S. I’m only halfway through the book but just couldn’t not click on the video and express my opinion to the world!!

  8. Racheta Narwal

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Sofia in the first half is literally fina this fina that fina this fina that fina this fina that

    I was so disappointed in her character. The book failed all my expectations and I waited so long for this🥺🥺😭

  9. Prissy Meadows

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    I’m the ones that loved it, I understood Sofia. But also thought it was so slow at the beginning. I also agree that I would of prefer of it started in the wedding day and maybe had flash backs. I totally agree that Serafina took over the book.
    But totally understand what you and a few mean.
    Also I’m worried that this will be a repeat on Samuels book ( for me it was too much how he mourn losing fina, like it was too much) and I think in Anna’s book also Serafina will mention a lot and we will get more Serafina in Adamo’s.
    Now I understand why Cora will not write another novel of Serafina And Remo. Because they are every where!! Hahahha
    Sorry but I’m over them! I went on the FL spoiler group and it was a take over of Remo and Serafina. Had to exit!

  10. marianihill

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Mary, you nailed it. You literally gave my review. How can we get this video to Cora? Honestly she needs to watch this bc those 3, 4, and 5 star reviews are ridiculous. I can't understad why people are rating this book so high.
    The obsession with Serafina needs to stop. There is nothing special about her or Remo (they are so extra) 🙄
    It took me a couple of days to get over the dissapointment that was FL. Such a waste of book.
    I honestly felt Danilo deserved so much better. I'll take him 🖤

  11. Hend Essam Saady

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    U have to read the maddest obsession seriously my favorite mafia book

  12. Ebony Nevaeh

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    First I want to say I love your videos because you make me laugh 🤗😂 but Cora is my all time favorite Mafia author and I was so excited about Danilo and Sofia’s story! I was just annoyed how Sofia kept comparing herself to Serafina !! But i teared up when Danilo danced with Emma ❤️ ughh I can’t wait for Emma and Samuel’s story !!

  13. Anmol Sangha

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Dude i get so much second hand embarrassment too… i was almost crying when sofia flashed danilo like nooooooo

  14. J.uliaaa

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    I highly recommend the book credence by Penelope Douglas

  15. Clara Diana

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    I relate to your opinion COMPLETLY. I was expecting something on Sweet temptation level and for something… I'm not even sure what. My hope were SO SO high and it was like i tripped and fell into the Grand Canyon

  16. Simran Kaur

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Reflecting back to the first time she and Danilo were together, I just realized what made Sofia seem so immature. If you go back to Aria's books and her sisters, they knew the realities of their life and what was expected. Even in other mafia romances (age gap or not), women are typically aware of the fact that men sleep around or have had other partners. Along this, they are also aware that they will be treated differently from those women. It feels that Sofia did not acknowledge or accept this, instead she morphed all these women into her insecurity that Danilo prefers blondes and Serafina over her. I also feel like the obsession with Danilo, particularly in the younger years was too much. Even in other books where arranged marriages happen when they were younger kids, it isn't up until 16/17 that the women understand and start expressing feelings. Like Danilo could have been a crush, but I would expect to see some uncertainty or nervousness about his nature and their relationship. I also feel like the fact Sofia grew up in her sister's shadow could have taken another direction. Like she could have taken up fighting or hang around her friends all the time. I feel like the lack of conflict with her family was also all just combined into this obsession with Danilo and Serafina.

  17. Chloe Librando

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    i just finished this book and honestly, it just wasn't that good 🙁

  18. Isy Doyle

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Totally agree with you!!

  19. Siyana Bijju

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    this one was a letdown.i hate sofia.

  20. תהילה כהן

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Me too

  21. Lysa Lee

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Yaaa this book is quite disappointing… Like gosh the insecurity level.. Urgh. But Cora reilly Mafia series is like one of my favourite favourite now and Luca is the most wonderful man + Husband material. Like he just someone who is no bullshit Kind of person but very very loving towards children 😭 gosh I love him. I can't wait to know about his daughter life ahahaha poor boy who going to marry his daughter

  22. Silpa Sasikumar

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    Yeah.. unfortunately I read this book before Serafina's and Remo's story and that ruined their entire story for me.

  23. Sweet Fee

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    I couldn't even finish this book. Sofia was too stupid for me. I actually skipped to the end to see if they had kids lol

  24. Maliha Mazumder

    August 11, 2021 at 8:11 am

    lol my favorite thing about the book was the tension between Anna and Santino. Also, if Cora gives Samuel and Emma I have very very high expectations for that book

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top